USA Underwater Hockey
Looking for the Player Blog? Click here!

Team USA Elite Women, Coach Selected

March 10, 2014

The Team USA Women’s Steering Committee would like to announce that Brigit Grimm will be coaching the elite team through the next world championship! We are very excited to welcome her back.

Thank you to all the candidates. A lot of thought went into determining our selection and we appreciate all the time and support we saw for women’s UWH! We believe Brigit will do a wonderful job of making our vision a reality and can’t wait to move forward with training events soon.

Your Steering Committee,
Jennifer Smith, Tyera Eulberg, Kim Skukas, Shelley Westman

Categories: Announcements,Team USA

Committee Minutes Now Online

February 11, 2014

Minutes from USAUWH Governing Committee monthly meetings are now available online at:
under “USAUWH Governing Committee”

The page will host the last 6 months of meeting minutes. The minutes documents will be posted within 2 weeks following a meeting.
You can also read and download the USOA-Underwater Hockey Committee rules at this site.

If you have any questions regarding the minutes, or would like to propose an item for future discussion, please contact any one of your committee representatives. You can reach us all at!

Seeking Coach Candidates for Team USA Elite Women

February 1, 2014

The women’s elite Steering Committee is seeking candidates to Coach the Team USA Women’s Elite team through the 2016 World Championships. Anyone interested in helping us compete for gold is encouraged to apply!

Please read this document, detailing our goals and coach expectations and asking for application material. Applications are requested by: February 14, 2014

If you have any questions, or would like to let us know of your interest, please contact the Steering Committee by emailing
We look forward to hearing from you!

Thank you very much for your support of elite women’s hockey,

Team USA Women’s Elite Steering Committee:
Jennifer Smith
Kim Skukas
Shelley Westman
Tyera Eulberg

Categories: Announcements,Team USA

Team USA Elite Men, Coach Selected

December 29, 2013

Dear Underwater Hockey players, USAUWH and USOA members,

Over the past 2 months, we have reviewed several applications and prospective candidates for the Team USA Elite Men’s coaching position. We appreciate all candidates’ interest and their time commitments and contributions to this selection process. At this time, we are pleased to announce the selection of the next Men’s Team USA Head Coach: Gregory Appling.

Greg brings 17 years of experience playing and serving the UWH community. He has represented Team USA in multiple international events, served as the UWH National Director, and assisted in coaching the US Juniors program.

With this next step, Greg has made a commitment to work with the USA men’s elite players for the next 3 years. We have a long and hard road ahead as we look to the 2016 World Championship, and we feel that Greg’s motivation, commitment, and strategic plans provide the best fit for leading and supporting the future successes of Team USA. Please join us in welcoming and supporting Greg in this new position.

Best regards and happy holidays from,

The Men’s team USA steering committee:
David Kennedy, Andrew Creedon, Mark Mullersman and Maxime Van Rechem

Categories: Announcements,Team USA

2013 USAUWH Governing Committee Election Results

November 25, 2013

This year’s Governing Committee election encountered an unusual situation. In the vote for 4 open seats, 3 people tied for 3rd and 4th place. This situation had not been addressed in our rules. After deliberation, the Committee decided to increase the size of the Committee by one for the 2-year term being elected. So please congratulate the following new Governing Committee members:

Brian Lin
Mallorie Leinenger
Matt Richards
Tyera Eulberg
William Cleveland

–Election Subcommittee
Kat Search, Jorge Millan, Terry Sutton

Next Page »
BentFishUSA Please visit our affiliates:
Home General Logo 88x31 GoodSearch: You Search...We Give! GoodShop: You Shop...We Give!